Joining a club (1) : English Club

Hi, today’s post i’ll write about joining a club. Last wednesday, my friends ask me to join an English Club in Bandung. I am interested to join that club because i want to improve my capability of speaking english. That club name is “The Center”, it is located in Setiabudhi Street, in front of Pizza Hut Restaurant. There, we can meet people that also join the club, moreover there are some foreigner there, so we can have a conversation with native speaker😀 .

The rule is pretty simple, you just come, sit and join within a group discussion there. There are also libraries and table tennis there. My first experience of  joining this club was great. We have conversation with Mr. Justin, he is a Air Conditioner repairman from Texas, he came to Bandung for New Year’s vacation. The owner’s club is his friend, so he is invited there. He said he loved Indonesia except its traffic. But compared to another place he ever visited (Hawaii, Moskow), he love Indonesia most  because our friendly people. We also had various conversation about academic, career even religious😀 , of course from his point of view. Well, actually i didn’t speak much,  i’ m much more listening and being a yesman . Next time, i’ll be more active🙂

Beside having conversation, there are another activities, i.e. sports, hiking, watching movie. Well, wish i can improve my english and have a fun there. Wanna join?🙂

65 thoughts on “Joining a club (1) : English Club

  1. Wah… sepertinya menarik. Acaranya tiap hari apa & jam berapa? Ada no telp ato website The Center g? Tlg bls k email y. Makasih.

  2. wow, it’s interesting. i wanna join too, now im living in Jakarta. But next months i am living in Bdg. and the membership fee is very cheap instead of english course fee, hehehhe…
    thanks for ur nice info.🙂

  3. i’ve been wondering to join this club…be looking forward to hearing more info about the center…maybe this afternoon, i’ll come & visit the center…hopefully, thanks for the info…

  4. any special group for senior (more than 60years age)in Bandung ? hopefuly please inform me /thanks alot …wijaya 085220310307

  5. Do you have a spam issue on this internet site; I also am a blogger, and I was questioning your scenario; we now have made some good methods and were searching to swap options with other folks, be certain to fire me an e-mail if planning to pursue.

  6. Do you might have a spam problem on this web site; I also am a blogger, and I was asking yourself your scenario; weve got created some nice approaches and we are looking to exchange options with other individuals, be positive to fire me an e-mail if planning to pursue.

  7. I was curious about if you ever considered replacing the page layout of your blog? It is well written; I really like what you have got to state. But maybe you can include a a bit more in the way of written content so people can connect with it better. You have got a great deal of wording for only having one or two graphics. Maybe you can space it out better?

  8. I have got one recommendation for your website. It looks like right now there are a few cascading stylesheet problems while launching a number of web pages within google chrome as well as safari. It is operating alright in internet explorer. Perhaps you can double check that.

  9. Whenever I at first commented I clicked the Notify me when new comments are added checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get four email messages with the exact same comment.

  10. I have got 1 idea for your website. It looks like at this time there are a couple of cascading stylesheet troubles while launching a selection of web pages within google chrome as well as internet explorer. It is functioning okay in internet explorer. Probably you can double check that.

  11. hey, good news, iam looking for active community of english club. So, how can i join ? what about the schedule n registration?
    thanks

  12. Ada id. Line dr club ini ga? Mau ikut join dong I like speak english ya walaupun masih dasar😦 bolehkan aku join kak invite line ku dong “mzarm”

  13. hi, I am so interested in registering and be part of your club as a member. please send me the schedule of the gathering. would be okay if I bring my whole family, since I consider being together and linger with English Speaking community is one way to motivate kids to practice English with adult.

Leave a Reply

